Aspire

ZFINMALTA'S ASPIRE 2022 2023

The National Dance Company’s Dance Intern Programme

Programme duration: September 2022 – June 2023
ŻfinMalta Studios, Valletta
Age: 16 – 18
no fees involved

 

 

Audition Date: Saturday 17th September 2022

 

Deadline to apply: Sunday 11th September 2022

 

 

ŻfinMalta’s commitment to developing dance talent on the Islands just got stronger with the announcement of a new dance internship as part of our 2022/23 season programme. Designed for aspiring contemporary dance professionals, this internship programme is fully funded and provides a unique platform for 10 students who are ready to take it to the next level.

 

 

Aspire is for dance students already engaged in part-time dance training on the Islands, who aspire to a professional career in contemporary dance.

 

 

Selected applicants, will be invited to work with the ŻfinMalta company dancers and artistic team three times per month (Mondays & Tuesdays 4pm – 6pm & Saturdays 10am – 4pm) between September 2022 – June 2023.

 

 

Following auditions on the 17th September 2022 at ŻfinMalta Studios, selected applicants will be given the opportunity to participate in over 90 hours of professional company class, studio rehearsals and open rehearsals with the ŻfinMalta company dancers.  Under the Artistic Direction of Paolo Mangiola, Aspire interns will receive exposure to the company’s repertoire, creative processes, guest artists, choreographers and teachers commissioned by the company.

 

 

They will also have access to free tickets for the national dance company’s productions and events and will be given platforms to showcase their work throughout the company’s upcoming 8th season.

How to apply:

 

Send your cover letter, CV and a link to a max. 2min dance reel to project@zfinmalta.mt by end of day Sunday 11th September 2022

 

File size of attachments to application email should not exceed 20MB

This is an extraordinary opportunity for anyone considering a career in contemporary dance.
As a fully-funded internship programme, no fees apply.
calendar (12)

Aspire Schedule

 

Week 1

 

Week 2
Week 3

 

Week 4
Week 5
Week 6
Week 7
Week 8
Week 9
Mon 26 & Tue 27 Sep 2022
16:00 – 18:00
Mon 31 Oct & Tue 1 Nov 2022 **
16:00 – 18:00 **
Mon 12 & Tue 13 Dec 2022 **
16:00 – 18:00 **
Mon 2 & Tue 3 Jan 2023 **
16:00 – 18:00 **
Mon 6 & Tue 7 Feb 2023
16:00 – 18:00
Mon 13 & Tue 14 March 2023
16:00 – 18:00
Mon 24 & Tue 25 April 2023
16:00 – 18:00
Mon 15 & Tue 16 May 2023
16:00 – 18:00
Mon 5 & Tue 6 June 2023
16:00 – 18:00
Sat 1 Oct 2022
10:00 – 16:00
Sat 5 Nov 2022
10:00 – 16:00
Sat 17 Dec 2022
10:00 – 16:00
Sat 7 Jan 2023
10:00 – 16:00
Sat 11 Feb 2023
10:00 – 16:00
Sat 18 March 2023
10:00 – 16:00
Sat 29 April 2023
10:00 – 16:00
Sat 20 May 2023
10:00 – 16:00
Sat 10 June 2023
10:00 – 16:00
** Opportunitites for extended practice

Commitment to the above dates is compulsory.

 

Any unforseen changes to the schedule, opportunities for extended practice and additional performance and rehearsal dates will be communicated to the Aspire group via the Education and Outreach Artist on a regular basis following the selection process.

 

FURTHER INFORMATION

For further information and to discuss the ŻfinMalta Artist in Residence programme, please contact our Education & Outreach Officer, Martina Zammit on martina.d.zammit@zfinmalta.mt